This is the official website of the Minnesota Men's Lacrosse team, a Registered Student Organization at the University of Minnesota.

Not affiliated with the University of Minnesota Athletics.

Copyright © 2019 Minnesota Men's Lacrosse Club #522

Five Gophers Named MCLA Scholar Athletes

MINNEAPOLIS, Minn.– The MCLA has announced their 2018 Scholar Athletes, recognizing 149 total student-athletes from teams in both Division I and Division II. Five players from Minnesota were named: Amar Batra, Justin Crowell, Niklas Damberg, Clay Diedrich, and Trenton Woodcock. To be eligible, players must be named to an All-Conference team while also maintaining at least a cumulative 3.20 GPA.

You can view the full list of Scholar Athletes HERE.

This caps off several of the greatest careers in Minnesota's program history for Niklas Damberg and Trenton Woodcock. Both Damberg and Woodcock are the first 4X Scholar Athletes from the University of Minnesota.